Another one rolls on past

I’m not much in the habit of doing the “year-in-retrospective” thing. For one, I can rarely remember most of the week, let alone the entire year, unless I go back looking for the odd entry, as I’ve really gotten out of the habit of posting regularly. Things that happened 10, 20 or more years ago*? I can usually recall pretty well. Short-term? Not so much.

Most days, I’m hard-pressed to come up with 140 characters, let alone 100 words.

While 2010 was not the sucktacluar suck-fest it well could have been (the current holder of that title is 2009), there wasn’t a whole lot to tip it into the positive column for me.

So, instead of being long-winded, I’ll repeat my Twitter message for you all:

Insert profound observation on the closing of 2010 followed by expressions of benign hope for 2011.

*Dad, it’s 22 years today, I still miss you.

