who are you

Caterpillar: Who… are… you?
Alice: Why, I hardly know, sir. I’ve changed so much since this morning, you see…
Caterpillar: I do not see. Explain yourself.
Alice: I’m afraid I can’t explain myself, you see, because I’m not myself, you know.
Caterpillar: I do not know.
Alice: I can’t put it any more clearly, sir, because it isn’t clear to me.

Are you really interested, or are you just poking your nose in places where it might not belong? It doesn’t particularly matter to me, but one should really think through their reasons for going places and doing things. If you wish to follow me,then by all means do so.

I am a transperson in my late 50s, whom for various reasons has decided that transition is not in the books for me at this point in my life. It’s not a comfortable choice, but due to choices made at other times in my life, is not likely to change. Those who are in my life and near/dear to me know these things, and I may or may not discuss them here.

I have been married to the same person for three decades, we have three mostly adorable children who are now adults, and not nearly as adorable as they were when they were of preschool age; growing up can do that to a person!

I don’t honestly know how often this will be updated. It’s not the first, nor the only site I have, as noted below and those often go untended for long periods of time. I have no hope that this site will be any different, but that’s what it is.

If you find that we have interests in common, or you’ve read something of mine that intrigues you, comment to one of my entries. Demonstrate an understanding of the concepts of grammar, punctuation and spelling and respectful manners, and I will consider adding you. I do screen all comments and requests, and not all of them make the cut.

If you have a disagreement with someone else who is here, keep it off of my journal. Email me privately about it if you wish, but do not flame people on my journal.

And if you really want to stalk me that badly, you can look over here or here or even here.

